ESPN All-Savannah Team 2018

by | Dec 10, 2018 | High School | 0 comments

An excellent 2018 football season has come to an end in Savannah. It was our pleasure to cover so many outstanding athletes and coaches.

Our team is selected from the pool of players in our ESPN Savannah and ESPN Hilton Head Coverage areas.

Congratulations to the players that made the list and to everyone who competed this season!

Player of the Year:

Jakeen Harris – Benedictine


Breakout Player of the Year:

Omar Burroughs – Savannah Christian


Coach of the Year:

Baker Woodward – Savannah Christian


QB- Eric Pheonix – Windsor Forest

RB- Jeremy Smith – Jenkins

RB- Kris Coleman – Liberty

RB- Kevin Harris – Bradwell Institute

WR- Winston Wright – Memorial Day

WR- David Spaulding – Bradwell Institute

ATH- Rico Powers – Benedictine

ATH- Nate Moon – Savannah Christian

OL- Dylan McMahon – Savannah Christian

OL- Justin Davis – Windsor Forest

OL- Lachlan Holt – Richmond Hill

OL- Chandler Himley – Effingham

OL- Luke Barlow – Benedictine

OL- Austin Blaske – South Effingham

OL- Cameron Ivy-Young – Bradwell Institute


DL- Eric Hicks – Benedictine

DL- Akelo Stone – Jenkins

DL- Coleman Marini – Benedictine

DL- Andre Miller – Savannah Country Day

DL- Sayyid Stevens – Calvary Day

DL- D’Quan Douse – Calvary Day

LB- Kalen DeLoach – Islands

LB- Fred Nunn – New Hampstead

LB- Taurus Simmons – Jenkins

DB- Jakeen Harris – Benedictine

DB- Namon Pointer – Johnson

DB- Christian Miller – Hilton Head High

DB- Omar Burroughs – Savannah Christian

P/K- Noah Chumley – Savannah Christian

Pin It on Pinterest